Peak Performance Awards

The FY2020 Peak Performance Application has Completed

The Peak Platinum honorees for FY2020 will be announced at the end of May 2021.
Gold and Silver Peak honorees for FY2020 will be announced at the end of June 2021.

A Complete List of Honorees will be available online ON July 21, 2021

The Peak Performance Awards recognizes NACWA member agency facilities for excellence in permit compliance.

Award Categories & Honorees

Platinum Awards

Platinum Awards recognize 100% compliance with permits over a consecutive five-year period. Platinum Awards will be given to facilities with a consistent record of full compliance for a consecutive five years at the Gold level.

If 100% compliance is maintained beyond the initial award, Platinum Award status is continued. Should 100% compliance not be maintained, member agency facilities must receive four consecutive Gold Awards to again be eligible for another Platinum Award in their fifth year of compliance.

Gold Awards

Gold Awards are presented to facilities with no permit violations for the entire calendar year.

Silver Awards

Silver Awards are presented to facilities with no more than five violations per calendar year. All treatment facility applicants must be publicly owned by a current NACWA member agency and be in operation for at least one month or more during a calendar year. Treatment facilities must provide, at minimum, secondary treatment, or advanced primary treatment with a 301(h) waiver. Additionally, there are no facility capacity minimums for Peak Performance Award eligibility.

For additional information on NACWA’s Awards Programs contact Bredy Trombino at 202.533.1820.
Back To Top