2020 Peak Performance Award Application

We are only accepting electronic submissions of the application this year. Please email your application to the contact(s) listed below.

Application Deadline: COB March 31, 2021

Applications are now available for NACWA’s Peak Performance Awards Program.  The program has honored tens of thousands of NACWA Member Agency facilities since its inception in 1987.  Recognition is for compliance in the 2020 calendar year. 

NACWA’s Peak Performance Awards recognize Member Agency facilities for excellence in wastewater treatment as measured by their compliance with their National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) permit, as well as those facilities that operate under a Federal or state equivalent NPDES permit, an underground injection control permit, or a state control mechanism that regulates effluent quality and reuse of reclaimed flows.

How to Apply for 2020 Peak Performance Recognition:

  1. Download the Peak Performance Award Application Packet, which provides you with complete details and information to apply for recognition.
  2. Fill out the application.
  3. Email the application directly to Mark Hoeke (please cc Bredy Trombino) - see application packet for details.
  4. Complete steps 1-3 by COB March 31, 2021.


Please contact Mark Hoeke via e-mail: with any questions you may have regarding completion of the Peak Performance application form.

For additional information on NACWA’s Awards Programs contact Bredy Trombino at 202.533.1820.
Back To Top