

2017 - 2018 Standing Committee Appointments

Biosolids Management Committee

Alicia Gilley, Co-Chair Director of Resource Recovery & Reuse Metro Wastewater Reclamation District, CO

Dan Thompson, Co-Chair Division Manager, Business Operations City of Tacoma, Environmental Services Department, WA

> Incineration Issues Lead: Randy Schmidt Senior Engineer Central Contra Costa Sanitary District, CA

Climate & Resiliency Committee

Michael Mucha, Chair Chief Engineer & Director Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District, WI

Patrick Griffith, Vice Chair Senior Engineer Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County, CA

Communications & Public Affairs Committee

Andrew Bliss, Co-Chair Community Outreach Manager Capital Region Water, PA

TBD, Co-Chair

Facility & Collection System Committee

Dave Wagner, Co-Chair Director, Department of Utilities City of Lawrence Department of Utilities, KS

Tom Birmingham, Co-Chair Project Manager San Francisco Public Utilities Commission, CA Legal Affairs Committee Hilary Meltzer, Co-Chair

2017-2018 Standing Committee Appointments Page 2 of 5

Deputy Chief, Environmental Law Division New York City Department of Law, NY

Mickey Conway, Co-Chair General Counsel Metro Wastewater Reclamation District, CO

> Wet Weather Enforcement Workgroup Hilary Meltzer, Chair New York City Department of Law, NY

Pretreatment & Pollution Prevention Committee

Frank Dick, Chair Sewer & Wastewater Engineering Supervisor City of Vancouver Public Works, WA

Kerry Britt, Vice Chair Pretreatment Manager Narragansett Bay Commission, RI

> Emerging Contaminants Workgroup Melody LaBella, Co-Chair Resource Recovery Program Manager Central Contra Costa Sanitary District, CA

Karin North, Co-Chair Water Protection Manager City of Palo Alto, CA

Security & Emergency Preparedness Committee

Talyon Sortor, Chair Assistant General Manager Fairfield-Suisun Sewer District, CA

Carol Adams, Vice Chair Senior Systems Analyst/Disaster Recovery- Business Continuity Coordinator Allegheny County Sanitary Authority, PA

Stormwater Management Committee

Steve Leo, Chair Director, Permitting & Regulatory Services Gwinnett County Department of Water Resources, GA

2017-2018 Standing Committee Appointments Page 3 of 5

Jill Piatt Kemper, Vice Chair Senior Environmental Engineer – Water Department City of Aurora, CO

Utility & Resource Management Committee

Logan Olds, Co-Chair General Manager Victor Valley Wastewater Reclamation Authority, CA

Robert C. Steidel, Co-Chair Director Department of Public Utilities City of Richmond, VA

> Air Quality Workgroup TBD - Chair

Energy Workgroup Nick Menninga, Co-Chair General Manager Downers Grove Sanitary District, IL

David Duest, Co-Chair Director, Wastewater Treatment Massachusetts Water Resources Authority, MA

Finance Workgroup Eric Sandler, Chair Assistant General Manager/Business Services/Chief Financial Officer City & County of San Francisco Public Utilities Commission, CA

Industry of the Future Workgroup Andy Kricun, Chair Executive Director/Chief Engineer Camden County Municipal Utilities Authority, NJ

> Environmental Justice Task Force Andy Kricun, Chair Executive Director/Chief Engineer Camden County Municipal Utilities Authority, NJ

Water Quality Committee

Jim Pletl, Chair Director, Water Quality Hampton Roads Sanitation District, VA

2017-2018 Standing Committee Appointments Page 4 of 5

Robbin Finch, Vice Chair Water Quality Environmental Program Manager City of Boise, ID

> Water Quality Trading Workgroup Charles Logue, Chair Chief of Production Alexandria Renew Enterprises, VA

Policy Committee/Council/Other Appointments

Legislative & Regulatory Policy Committee

Angela Licata, Chair Deputy Commissioner of Sustainability NYC Department of Environmental Protection, NY

Sharon Green, Legislative Vice Chair Legislative & Regulatory Liaison Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County, CA

Rich Unverferth, Regulatory Vice Chair Director of Engineering Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District, MO

> Arid States & Reuse Workgroup Adel Hagekhalil, Co-Chair Assistant Director City of Los Angeles – LA Sanitation, CA

Brian Wheeler, Co-Chair Executive Director Toho Water Authority, FL

> Reuse Issues Lead: Jayne Strommer, Co-Chair Government Affairs Manager Delta Diablo, CA

Small & Medium Utility Workgroup

Susan T. Holmes, Co-Chair Chairwoman Central Davis Sewer District, UT

Todd Danielson, Co-Chair Chief Utilities Executive Avon Lake Regional Water, OH

2017-2018 Standing Committee Appointments Page 5 of 5

Water Sector Coordinating Council

Karen Pallansch, NACWA Representative Chief Executive Officer Alexandria Renew Enterprises, VA

Adel Hagekhalil, NACWA Representative Assistant Director City of LA - LA Sanitation, CA

WaterISAC Board of Managers

Patricia Cleveland, NACWA Representative Assistant Regional Manager Trinity River Authority, TX

Utility of the Future Today Recognition Program (WEF, NACWA, WE&RF)

Ted Henifin, NACWA Representative General Manager Hampton Roads Sanitation District, VA

Andy Kricun, NACWA Representative Executive Director/Chief Engineer Camden County Municipal Utilities Authority, NJ

President-Appointed Workgroups & Task Forces

Financial Plan Workgroup John Sullivan, *Chair* Kyle Dreyfuss-Wells Ted Henifin Susan Holmes Ray Marshall Cathy Gerali, *Ex Officio*

Targeted Action Fund (TAF) Task Force

David St. Pierre, *Chair*Ted Henifin
Angela Licata
Ray Marshall
Leisa Thompson
Cathy Gerali – *Ex Officio*