Board of Directors


» Detailed Board of Directors list Members Only

PresidentKaren L. Pallansch
Chief Executive Officer
Alexandria Renew Enterprises
Alexandria, VA

Vice President: Adel H. Hagekhalil
Assistant Director Bureau of Sanitation
City of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA

Treasurer: Raymond J. Marshall
Executive Director
Narragansett Bay Commission
Providence, RI

Secretary: Cathy Gerali
District Manager
Metro Wastewater Reclamation District
Denver, CO


Rajendra P. Bhattarai
Division Manager
Austin Water Utility
Austin, TX

Julius Ciaccia
Chief Executive Officer
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Cleveland, OH 

Ricky L. Clifton
General Manager
Gulf Coast Waste Disposal Authority
Houston, TX 

Philip L. Friess
Department Head, Technical Services
Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County
Whittier, CA 

Suzanne E. Goss
Government Relations Specialist
JEA (Electric, Water & Sewer)
Jacksonville, FL 

Edward G. Henifin
General Manager
Hampton Roads Sanitation District
Virginia Beach, VA 

Susan T. Holmes
Central Davis Sewer District
Farmington, UT 

Bennett Horenstein
Director of Wastewater
East Bay Municipal Utility District
Oakland, CA 

At-Large: Timothy Houghton
Deputy Director, Department of Environmental Services
City and County of Honolulu
Kapolei, HI 

Scott W. Jellison
Chief Operating Officer
The Metropolitan District
Hartford, CT 

At-Large: Harlan L. Kelly
General Manager
City & County of San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
San Francisco, CA 

Andrew H. Kricun
Executive Director/Chief Engineer
Camden County Municipal Utilities Authority
Camden, NJ 

Terry Leeds
Kansas City Water Services
Kansas City, MO 

Emily Lloyd
NYC Department of Environmental Protection
Flushing, NY 

Jo Ann J. Macrina
City of Atlanta Department of Watershed Management
Atlanta, GA 

Samuel T. McGhee
Executive Director
Joint Meeting of Essex & Union Counties
Elizabeth, NJ 

Stephen A. Meyer
Director of Environmental Services
City of Springfield
Springfield, MO 

Howard M. Neukrug
Philadelphia Water Department
Philadelphia, PA 

John P. O'Neil
General Manager
Johnson County Wastewater
Olathe, KS 

James A. Parrott
Executive Director
Metropolitan Sewer District of Greater Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 

David E. Rager
Executive Director
Northern Kentucky Sanitation District No. 1
Ft. Wright, KY 

Mark S. Sanchez
Executive Director
Albuquerque-Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority
Albuquerque, NM 

Kevin L. Shafer
Executive Director
Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District
Milwaukee, WI 

At-Large: David St. Pierre
Executive Director
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago
Chicago, IL 

Dennis W. Stowe
Littleton/Englewood Wastewater Treatment Plant
Englewood, CO 

John P. Sullivan
Chief Engineer
Boston Water & Sewer Commission
Boston, MA 

Diane Taniguchi-Dennis
Deputy General Manager
Clean Water Services
Hillsboro, OR 

Daniel C. Thompson
Division Manager, Business Operations
City of Tacoma, Environmental Services Department
Tacoma, WA

Sign In ▼

Join NACWA Today

Membership gives you access to the tools to keep you up to date on legislative, regulatory, legal and management initiatives.

» Learn More

Upcoming Events